Forum

GEBT Constitutive Equation Modification: Piezoelectric

1. Mann Kyo Cho

Hello All,

I am attempting to modify GEBT in order to input the non-mechanical stress resultants from VABS from Piezoelectric Actuation. As well as eventually editing the constitutive equations to include the additional terms needed for the sensor case as well.

I am however having some difficulty in handling how to go about doing this in GEBT. I have some experience with Fortran, but mostly from self-study for a CFD course. Currently I'm also looking at the fact GEBT seems to have an optional subroutine for the stiffness vs the flexibility matrix and trying to follow the code in order to determine how and where exactly the constitutive equations are solved? If anyone knows the exact subroutine I should be looking and and if there are any suggestions on how to do edit the equations without causing many errors.

Thank You!

-Lance

2. Wenbin Yu

You need to look for the place where these properties are get read then used. You might have to change a few places for your intended purpose.

3. Mann Kyo Cho

I've been trying to follow the the stiffness/flexibility matrix from the pre-process subroutines, I believe all the sectioanl properties are stored in the "materials" variable.  However they seem to dead end in the Analysis.f90 file. 

I'm having trouble mainly following the logic of the code. And uncertain where the constitutive equations are actually addressed?   Or is it solved differently for each of the run options ?

-Lance

4. Qi Wang

Hi Lance,